Here we go…..

Welcome to my very first blog post!  I have had this site on WordPress for a couple of years but haven’t made good use of it until now!  I have been creating cards with Stampin’ Up! for many years now and have been an Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator since December 2011.  However, until the beginning of this year, I was a hobbyist.

This year I started to hold classes to share my love of crafting with other people.  We have had quite a fun year.  Often when I create my cards, I use one of the many websites out there that publish challenges for a card template or a colour combination.  While I would like to have been sharing along the way, I often don’t get my cards done until long after the challenge period is over AND you need to link to your blog which I also did not have!

I have to be honest here.  This whole blog thing kind of makes me nervous.  There seems to be so much to learn and when you visit other people’s sites they look so organized.  Mine looks pretty plain-jane right now and hopefully I will learn how to create a fun blog for people to visit and where I can share my creations 🙂

About jenniferpetersen

Primarily, I am a proud wife and a mother of three fine young adults. I work part time from home as an administrative assistant for my husband. I am also an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator who loves to share creativity through the creation of homemade cards and gifts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

