A 007 Thank you

Recently my husband, Tim, needed a special thank you card for a colleague that had helped him obtain a special 007 keepsake.  For as long as I have known him James Bond has been the all time favourite!  When he asked me to create a James Bond thank you, I immediately thought of the Beautiful You ladies.  They are the Stampin’ Up! Bond girls.

img_5122

Using Shimmer White paper, re-inkers and water, I created a colourful background reminiscent of the explosions that the Bond films are famous for and stamped the girls around the corners. I created the camera shutter with silver foil paper and black sponging and I used a Bond clip art for the iconic opening pose.  Even though the whole background was coloured I sponged heavily with Real Red to emulate the red blood that always drips down the movie screen.  More clip art and layering of letters in my Word program turned the 007 gun into the T for Thank you!

Hope you like it!

Inking of you…

About jenniferpetersen

Primarily, I am a proud wife and a mother of three fine young adults. I work part time from home as an administrative assistant for my husband. I am also an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator who loves to share creativity through the creation of homemade cards and gifts.
This entry was posted in Product Ideas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

