Might as well Dance! #OnStage2017

As this is posted I will be attending OnStage Local in Toronto.  These Stampin’ Up! events are one of the fun benefits of being a demonstrator.  A couple times during the year we have the opportunity to gather with other local demonstrators to learn about new product and to connect with others that we might only communicate with through social media.  It is truly a fun packed day!

Part of the fun is creating swap cards to trade with other demos!  You can see so much talent and fun new ideas to incorporate into your craft room!

My swap was inspired by two different cards.  One I saw in a facebook group where Jane Allmark had used the reverse image to put two Beautiful You dancing girls side by side. The second was a spinner card I received from Dale Hampshire at the Calgary SU office congratulating me on 5 years as a demonstrator (whoo hoo, where has the time gone?).  Suddenly I needed to make those girls really dance!

IMG_5284

For those of you not familiar with a spinner card, there will be a videoposted on my facebook page.   Here is the instructions for this card 2017-04 Beautiful You – Spinner Card .  By winding this lady 4-5 times counterclockwise and then closing the card without letting her go, the recipient will be treated to a nice surprise when they open the card!

I hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

About jenniferpetersen

Primarily, I am a proud wife and a mother of three fine young adults. I work part time from home as an administrative assistant for my husband. I am also an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator who loves to share creativity through the creation of homemade cards and gifts.
This entry was posted in Product Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

