Daisy Bouquet

Happy Summer!

In my garden the daisies are blooming.  I prefer to leave them outside so I was inspired to join the daisy bouquet blitz that is taking over the SU world!  I picked up the vase in a recent trip to New Brunswick.  It’s a beach rock that has been drilled out to be a vase.  Yes… I paid money for a beach rock, but the fellow selling them was very nice and I have no way of hollowing out my own beach rocks, so there you go!

Daisy Bunch.jpg

But while I quickly put this bunch together (it ONLY took 2 hours) I was thinking about how to add a little life to the bunch.  I didn’t want to use our very pretty faceted gems because I want to save those for cards and also I didn’t want quite that much bling.  My mind went back to Champagne Shimmer Mist Paint.  Remember that?  We would add a little to a spritzer with rubbing alcohol for a lovely shimmer.  Then I wandered to another conversation of how we could get much more use of an almost empty Wink of Stella pen by adding alcohol.  SNAP!!! I opened my Wink of Stella and dripped some into a spritzer with alcohol and I am in love again 🙂

Daisy with sparkle

The Daisy Bundle has inspired so many different projects.  I hope you enjoy this little tip!

Inking of you,

Jennifer

 

About jenniferpetersen

Primarily, I am a proud wife and a mother of three fine young adults. I work part time from home as an administrative assistant for my husband. I am also an Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator who loves to share creativity through the creation of homemade cards and gifts.
This entry was posted in Product Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

